A blog about the beautiful places in Indonesia, accommodation and transportation in the journey, and interesting issues about Indonesia tourism

Wednesday, 5 August 2009

West Sumatera

West Sumatra, is one of Indonesia's province located lengthwise on the several west coast of Sumatra island plus the Mentawai Islands: Siberut Island, Sipora Island, North Pagai Island, and South Pagai Island. an area, West Sumatra area is around 42,297.30 km2, and located at 98.00 ° 36.00 'E to 101.00 ° 53.00' E, and 0.00 ° 54.00 'N to 3:00 ° 30.00' S.

West Sumatra landscape dominated by hills and mountains. Mountain Range in the province of West Sumatra is Mount Singgalang, Mount Marapi, Mount Pasaman, Mount Tandikek, and Mount Kerinci. In the central region of West Sumatra, there are some waters that became an important water source, the Lake Singkarak, Lake Maninjau, Lake Diatas, Lake Dibawah, and Lake Talang.
If you are interested to visit West Sumatra, probably following maps can help you:
West Sumatera Maps

0 komentar:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive